North Devon Council's day-to-day operations are undertaken by five service areas, each with their own head of service. Heads of service meet collectively as the senior management team (SMT) headed by the Chief Executive.

SMT meets each week to discuss and make key decisions about the operations of the council.

As part of our commitment to transparency, we now publish senior salary data.

Senior management team - SMT

Mike Mansell
Chief Executive
Telephone: 01271 388423

Jon Triggs
Head of Financial Services
Telephone: 01271 388221

Diana Hill
Head of Property and Technical Services
Telephone: 01271 388377

Jeremy Mann
Head of Environmental Health and Housing Services
Telephone: 01271 388341

Ricky McCormack
Head of Waste and Recycling Services
Telephone: 01271 318503

Ken Miles
Head of Legal and Monitoring Officer
Telephone: 01271 388266