NOTICE OF POLL

North Devon District Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Combe Martin Rural

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Combe Martin Rural will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconder(++)
BELL Oliver John Leslie	1, Seaview Cottage, North Morte, Mortehoe, Woolacombe, Devon, EX34 7EF	Labour Party	Margaret K L Warner (+)	Zinnia L M Bell (++)
CHIVERS Kyle James	(address in North Devon)	Green Party Candidate	Odette Chivers (+)	Skye L Chivers (++)
DAVIS Andrea Vivienne	Southwinds Cottage, Kentisbury, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 4NH	The Conservative Party Candidate	Theodore Walley (+)	Frederick D Harper- Davis (++)
MCKECHNIE Kelvin Leigh	118 The Shields, Ilfracombe, Devon, EX34 8JX	Reform UK	Gary P Bacon (+)	Barry Brook (++)
RUTTY Josh	1 Hartnolls Cottage, Ossaborough, Woolacombe, EX34 7HJ	Liberal Democrats	Malcolm A Wilkinson (+)	Teresa M Duke (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Village Hall, Kentisbury, Barnstaple		AA-1 to AA-88
Village Hall, Kentisbury, Barnstaple	46	CX -1 to CX -262
Manor Hall, Birdswell Lane, Berrynarbor		AV-1 to AV-723
Methodist Schoolroom, Marwood, Barnstaple		AZ-1 to AZ-45
Methodist Schoolroom, Marwood, Barnstaple	48	DI-1 to DI-677
Village Hall, Station Road, Bratton Fleming	49	BA-1 to BA-808
The Village Hall, Brendon, Lynton	50	BH -1 to BH -189
Function Room, Black Venus Inn, Challacombe	51	BJ -1 to BJ -141
Village Hall, High Street, Combe Martin	52	BP-1 to BP-1139
Village Hall, High Street, Combe Martin	53	BQ-1 to BQ-996
East Down Old School, Village Hall, East Down	54	BU -1 to BU -211
Village Hall, Goodleigh, Barnstaple	55	CH-1 to CH-337
Village Hall, Loxhore, Barnstaple		DD-1 to DD-156
Town Hall, Lee Road, Lynton		DE-1 to DE-1101
Lynmouth Church, Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth	58	DF-1 to DF-128
Hannington Hall, Martinhoe, Barnstaple	59	DH-1 to DH-82

Thursday 10 April 2025

Ken Miles

Deputy Returning Officer

Village Hall, Mortehoe, Woolacombe	60	DL-1 to DL-380
Woolacombe Village Hall, 3 Beach Road, Woolacombe		DM-1 to DM-781
Village Hall, Parracombe, Barnstaple		DO-1 to DO-249
Village Hall, Parracombe, Barnstaple	62	EE -1 to EE -45
Pilton Church Hall, 83 Pilton Street, Barnstaple	63	DP-1 to DP-295/2
Village Hall, Shirwell, Barnstaple	64	DW-1 to DW-349
Tamlyn Room, Stoke Rivers, Barnstaple	65	DZ-1 to DZ-155
Parish Hall, West Down, Ilfracombe	66	EH -1 to EH -558

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of a District Councillor.