## NOTICE OF POLL

### **North Devon District Council**

# **Election of a County Councillor for**

### Chulmleigh & Landkey

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Chulmleigh & Landkey will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposer(+),	Signatories Seconder(++)
CANN Valerie Jean	70, Saunton Road, Braunton, North Devon, EX33 1HF	Labour Party	Kenneth Davies (+)	Wendy Davies (++)
DAVIES Faye Marion	(address in North Devon)	Independent	Roberta L Kirby (+)	Trevor Kirby (++)
LANE Glyn	Prospect Garden, Blakes Hill Road, Landkey, Barnstaple, EX32 0JU	Conservatives	William A Parker (+)	Betty R Parker (++)
RYBACK Casey	21 Heathcoat Way, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6TR	Reform UK	Thomas M D Harvey (+)	Julia Harvey (++)
SMALE David James	3 Taw View Terrace, Bishops Tawton, Devon, EX32 0AW	Green Party Candidate	Hester J Smale (+)	Lesley A Knight (++)
TYLDESLEY Ed	Coachman`s Lodge, Leigh Road, Chulmleigh, Devon, EX18 7JW	Liberal Democrats	Samantha L Hopps (+)	Kevin M Davies (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
The Pavilion, Atherington, Devon	30	AC-1 to AC-359	
Bishop's Tawton Hall, New Road, Bishop's Tawton	31	AY-1 to AY-1011	
The Parish Hall, Burrington, Umberleigh	32	BI-1 to BI-466/1	
The Village Hall, Chittlehamholt, Umberleigh	33	BK -1 to BK -169	
The Village Hall, Chittlehamholt, Umberleigh	33	DV-1 to DV-172	
Chapel Schoolroom, The Square, Chittlehampton, Umberleigh	34	BL -1 to BL -526	
The Village Hall, Umberleigh	35	BM -1 to BM -148	
The Stables, Cragside, Cobbaton, Umberleigh	36	BN -1 to BN -111	
The Town Hall, Fore Street, Chulmleigh	37	BO-1 to BO-1366	
Village Hall, Goodleigh, Barnstaple	38	CI -1 to CI -66	
Parish Hall, Kings Nympton, Umberleigh	39	CY -1 to CY -368	
St.John the Baptist, Church Hall, South Street, Newport	40	DA -1 to DA -152	
Village Hall, Blakes Hill Road, Landkey	41	DB-1 to DB-1744	
Orchard Vale Community, School, Westacott Road, Whiddon	42	DC -1 to DC -21	
Valley			
Jubilee Hall, Barnstaple Hill, Swimbridge	43	EA-2 to EA-644	
Village Hall, Tawstock	44	EC-1 to EC-614	
Roundswell Community Centre, Gratton Way, Barnstaple	45	ED-1 to ED-753	

Thursday 10 April 2025 Ken Miles