North Devon District Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Barnstaple with Pilton Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Barnstaple with Pilton Ward will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposer(+), Seconder(++)	
DAWSON Loki Gareth Phillip	(address in North Devon)	Liberal Democrats	Syed Jusef (+)	Liia Teivans (++)
JARVIS David Ian	8, Lundy Close, Barnstaple, EX32 7JH	Reform UK	Lorna G Thorne (+)	Rose L Dowden (++)
JONES Rhys Daniel	31 Lynhurst Avenue, Sticklepath, Barnstaple, North Devon, EX31 2ER	Labour Party	Ann Chapman (+)	Maldwyn Chapman (++)
MACKENZIE Lisa Jayne	(address in North Devon)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Adam J Holland- Edwards (+)	Claire L Holland- Edwards (++)
PORTER Howard	Violet Cottage, Lions Mill, Bradiford, Barnstaple, EX31 4AW	Green Party Candidate	Simon C Barnes (+)	Maria K Porter (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
United Services Bowling Club, Pottington Road, Barnstaple		AQ -1 to AQ -1457	
Pilton Church Hall, 83 Pilton Street, Barnstaple	8	AR -1 to AR -1907	
Barnstaple Social Club, St Georges Road, Barnstaple	9	AS-1 to AS-1938	
Chichester Court, Communal Lounge, Valley Close, Gorwell Valley Estate	10	AT -1 to AT -522	
Pilton Church Hall, 83 Pilton Street, Barnstaple	63	DP-1 to DP-295/2	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of County Councillors.