STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

North Devon District Council

Election of Parish Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Parish Councillor for

Ashford

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*), Seconder (**)	Reason why no longer nominated*
BOSLEY Jane Harewood	(address in North Devon)		Cotton Robert * Ellis Julia A **	
FURSE Kitty	The Old Post Office, Ashford, Barnstaple, EX31 4BY		Loosemore Mark J * Loosemore Maria D **	
HOLDER Geoffrey Clifford	Little Court, Long Lane, Ashford, Barnstaple, EX31 4BT		James Anthony * Clapp David G **	
HUGHES Philip Edward	Furze Croft, Strand Lane, Ashford, EX31 4BW		Ralph Kenneth S * Pink Lawrence M **	
KETTLE Brian Michael	Little Orchard, Tophill, Ashford, EX31 4DB	Retired Local Government Chief Officer	Smith John A * Withey Mary **	
LAWSON Vaughan Scott	Hillside, Field Lane, Ashford, Barnstaple, EX31 4BY		Aldridge Susan * Whittaker Nicola J **	
SAMPSON Clare Isobel	(address in North Devon)		Scott Wendy * Moss Michael J **	
SAMPSON Sarah Maria Drury	(address in North Devon)		Bunce Stephen D * Johnson Ashley P **	
WITHEY Mary	Green Hayes, Ashford, Barnstaple, North Devon, EX31 4DB	Retired	Kettle Brian M * Cowe Derek R **	

^{*}Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above, where no entry is made in the last column, have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

This poll will be taken together with the election of District Councillors.