Senior management
image - corner image

Senior management



North Devon Council's day-to-day operations are undertaken by nine service areas, each with their own head of service. Heads of service meet collectively as the senior management team (SMT) headed by the Chief Executive.

SMT meets each week to develop policy issues and also considers internal control issues, including risk management, performance management, compliances, efficiency and value for money, and financial management.

As part of our commitment to transparency, we now publish senior salary data.

Senior management team (SMT)



Mike Mansell, Chief Executive

Mike Mansell
Chief Executive


Telephone: 01271 388423
Email: mike.mansell@northdevon.gov.uk

John Edwards, Interim Joint Head of Human Resources (with Torridge DC)

John Edwards
Interim Joint Head of Human Resources (with Torridge DC)


Telephone: 01271 388549
Email: john.edwards@torridge.gov.uk

Steve Hearse, Interim Joint Head of Financial Services (with Torridge DC)

Steve Hearse
Interim Joint Head of Financial Services (with Torridge DC)


Telephone: 01271 388218
Email: steve.hearse@northdevon.gov.uk

Diana Hill, Head of Property and Technical Services

Diana Hill
Head of Property and Technical Services


Telephone: 01271 388377
Email: diana.hill@northdevon.gov.uk

Kate Little, Joint Head of Strategic Development and Planning (with Torridge DC)

Kate Little
Joint Head of Strategic Development and Planning (with Torridge DC)


Telephone: 01271 388297
Email: kate.little@torridge.gov.uk

Jeremy Mann, Head of Environmental Health and Housing Services

Jeremy Mann
Head of Environmental Health and Housing Services


Telephone: 01271 388341
Email: jeremy.mann@northdevon.gov.uk

Ricky McCormack, Interim Joint Head of Works and Recycling Services (with Torridge DC)

Ricky McCormack


Interim Joint Head of Works and Recycling Services (with Torridge DC)


Telephone: 01271 318503
Email: ricky.mccormack@torridge.gov.uk

Ken Miles, Interim Joint Head of Legal and Monitoring Officer (with Torridge DC)

Ken Miles
Interim Joint Head of Legal and Monitoring Officer (with Torridge DC)


Telephone: 01271 388266
Email: ken.miles@torridge.gov.uk

Write to us at:
North Devon Council
Civic Centre
North Walk
Barnstaple
Devon
EX31 1EA