Contact our most frequently used services 

(Remember - it costs less if you contact us online)

Service Email Phone Online form
Building control buildingcontrol@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388282  
Business rates businessrates@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388361  
Car parking customerservices@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388279  
Crematorium crematorium@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 345431 Contact the crematorium
Community development communities@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388426  
Community grants grants@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388327  
Complaints complaints@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 327711 Give us your feedback
Councillors/committee information memberservices@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388253  
Council tax counciltax@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388361 Contact our council tax team
Dog warden service   01271 388870 Report a stray/lost dog
Economic development economicdevelopment@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388216  
Elections elections@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388277  
Environmental health   envhealthandhousing@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388870  
Estates   01271 388377  
Exchequer    01271 388217  
Harbour Master harbourmaster@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 862108 Contact the Harbour Master
Housing benefit benefits@northdevon.gov.uk 

01271 388877

 
Housing options  housingoptions@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388870  
Human resources   01271 318550  
Land charges landcharges@northdevon.gov.uk  01271 388406  
Legal services   01271 388262  
Licensing licensing@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388870  
Media enquiries communications@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388278  
Museum museum@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 346747  
National benefit fraud hotline   0800 854440  
Pannier Market pannier.market@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 379084 Contact the Pannier Market
Parks and amenities parks@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388326  
Payment line (automated)   01271 329539  
Planning planning@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388288  
Recruitment   01271 388353  
Sports and recreation sports@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388533  
Technical services 01271 388339  
Town centre management (Barnstaple)   01271 321049  
Waste and recycling customerservices@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 374776  

For all other enquiries

Email: customerservices@northdevon.gov.uk
Telephone: 01271 327711
For Typetalk: precede with 18001
Fax: 01271 388328

Emergencies

If you need to contact us urgently, outside of our working hours, please ring 01271 388240. Our duty officer will be able to help you in an emergency.